Skip To Main Content

Logo Image

La Salle College High School

Logo Title

A History of Investment

This campaign builds upon decades of investment in every aspect of the
La Salle campus and student experience.

In the decades since La Salle’s move to Wyndmoor in 1960, the school has expanded and transformed

its campus through a succession of landmark projects, touching every aspect of the student experience.

These have ranged from upgrades to labs and art studios to the creation of state-of-the-art spaces for the

school’s concentration programs. Our current campaign plans will build upon and extend this impressive

record of progress.

The original academic building that opened following the move from La Salle College, later named in honor of Brother E. Francis McLean, FSC, Principal from 1951 to 1966.

The school’s first addition, named in honor of Saint Michael Parish in North Philadelphia, where La Salle College High School was established in 1858.

Originally called the West Wing, later named in honor of Brother René Sterner, FSC, who served as the school’s second President from 1991 to 2005.

The four-story addition, opened in conjunction with school’s 150th Anniversary and named in honor of Brother Richard Kestler, FSC ’60, President from 2005 to 2012.

The renovation and addition to the original cafeteria, with an adjacent turf court, which replaced the legendary “Pit.”

The field resurfaced with synthetic turf and named in honor of Coach John “Tex” Flannery ’40; the six-lane track resurfaced and named for Coach Pat Devine. Three additional turf fields were added later.

An addition to the school that will house the David Center, an academic support program for students with documented learning differences.